Faculty

Scotty Allison, Assistant Professor of Music
Office: PAC 310
Phone: (573) 288-6393
Email: sallison@culver.edu
Scott Allison
Kanwal Alvarez, Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: SCI 213
Phone: (573) 288-6563
Email: kalvarez@culver.edu
Kanwal Alvarez
Holly Andress-Martin, Lecturer in Higher Education and Associate Dean for Academic Success
Office: Johann Library 303L
Phone: (573) 288-6421
Email: handress@culver.edu
Holly Andres-Martin
Saadia Aschemann, Associate Lecturer in English
Office: JOH 204
Phone: (573) 288-6378
Email: saschemann@culver.edu
Alissa Burger, Assistant Professor of English and Director of Writing Across the Curriculum
Office: JOH 206H
Phone: (573) 288-6350
Email: aburger@culver.edu
Alissa Burger
Kristin Cameron, Associate Lecturer in English
Office: JOH 204
Email: kcameron@culver.edu

D'Ann Campbell, Professor of History (visiting faculty with the US Air Force Academy '16-'17)
Email: dcampbell@culver.edu

D'Ann Campbell
Robert Carmichael, Assistant Athletic Trainer and Sr. Lecturer in Athletic Training
Office: FH 312
Phone: (573) 288-6304
Email: rcarmichael@culver.edu
Rob Carmichael
David J. Carrothers, Senior Lecturer in Criminal Justice
Office: JOH 115C
Phone: (573) 288-6383
Email: dcarrothers@culver.edu
David Carrothers
Gary G. Cochell, Professor of Mathematics
Office: SCI 302A
Phone: (573) 288-6361
Email: gcochell@culver.edu
Gary Cochell
James M. Cosgrove, Professor of Business Administration
Office: HER 212
Phone: (573) 288-6345
Email: jcosgrove@culver.edu
Jim Cosgrove
Susan Deege, Senior Lecturer in Business and Director of Sustainability Initiatives
Email: sdeege@culver.edu
Susan Deege
Chad DeWaard, Associate Professor of Political Science and Department Chair of Political Science
Office: JOH 115A
Phone: (573) 288-6694
Email: cdewaard@culver.edu
Chad DeWaard
Elizabeth Kay Dyer, Lecturer in Foreign Languages
Office: JOH 210A
Phone: (573) 288-6377
Email: edyer@culver.edu
Kay Dyer
Mohamed El-Bermawy, Professor of Chemistry/Biology
Office: SCI 304
Phone: (573) 288-6344
Email: melbermawy@culver.edu
Mohamed El-Bermawy
Tammy Ellison, Director of Instructional Technology and Design and
Lecturer in Instructional Technology and Design
Office: HER 209
Phone: (573) 288-6641
Email: tellison@culver.edu
Tammy Ellison
Joni Fusselman, Lecturer in Education
Office: HEN 303C
Phone: (573) 288-6385
Email: jfusselman@culver.edu
Joni Fusselman
Kimberly A. Gaither, Associate Professor of Finance and Division Chair of the Business,
Education and Law Division
Office: HER 215
Phone: (573) 288-6340
Email: kgaither@culver.edu
Kim Gaither
Scott Giltner, Associate Professor of History, Department Chair of History and
Foreign Languages, and Associate Chairperson of the Division of Applied Liberal Arts & Sciences
Office: JOH 216A
Phone: (573) 288-6382
Email: sgiltner@culver.edu
Scott Giltner
Randall Greenwell, Assistant Professor of Business
Office: HER 211
Phone: (573) 288-6352
Email: rgreenwell@culver.edu
Randy Greenwell
Haidee R. Heaton, Professor of Theatre, Department Chair of Communication and Theatre
and Director of the Honors Program
Office: PAC 108
Phone: (573) 288-6434
Email: hheaton@culver.edu
Haidee Heaton
Jay Hoffman, Associate Professor, Department Chair of Athletic Training & Health Sciences
and Athletic Training Program Director
Office: SCI 109
Phone: (573) 288-6534
Email: jhoffman@culver.edu
Jay Hoffman
Trent Hollinger, Associate Professor of Music and Director of the Academic & Cultural Events
Office: PAC 315
Phone: (573) 288-6418
Email: thollinger@culver.edu
Trent Hollinger
Melissa Holt, Assistant Professor of Psychology and Department Chair of Psychology
Office: JOH 206
Phone: (573) 288-6417
Email: mholt@culver.edu
Melissa Holt
C. Patrick Hotle, Professor of History and the John A. Sperry, Jr. Endowed Chair of Humanities and Travel Study Director
Office: JOH 216B
Phone: (573) 288-6394
Email: photle@culver.edu
Patrick Hotle
Dell Ann Janney, Associate Dean of Instruction, MBA Program Chair and Professor of Accounting
Office: HER 201
Phone: (573) 288-6388
Email: djanney@culver.edu
Dell Ann Janney
Jeanne Elizabeth Johnson, Senior Lecturer in Management Information Systems and
Director of the Tutoring & Academic Support Center
Office: HER 302B
Phone: (573) 288-6366
Email: jjohnson@culver.edu
Jeanne Johnson
Joseph E. Jorgensen, Professor of Art
Office: HER 107B
Phone: (573) 288-6368
Email: jjorgensen@culver.edu
Joe Jorgenson
Diana King, Assistant Professor of Education and Department Chair of Education
Office:HEN 303C
Phone: (573) 288-6433
Email: dking@culver.edu
Diana King
Kendall Kirkham, Instructor of Developmental Education and Coordinator of Student Success
Office: JOH 304D
Phone: (573) 288-6360
Email: kkirkham@culver.edu
Kendall Kirkham
Kevin J. Kocks, Instructor of Physical Education and Sport Management
and Head Baseball Coach
Office: W.A. Herington Center
Phone: (573) 288-6374
Email: kkocks@culver.edu
Eric Larson, Senior Lecturer in Business
Office: HER 301A
Phone: (573) 288-6432
Email: elarson@culver.edu
Eric Larson
Leslie Loyd, Lecturer in English
Office: JOH 210B
Phone: (573) 288-6533
Email: lloyd@culver.edu
Leslie Loyd
Daniel Mahoney, Lecturer in Sport Management, Department Chair of Sport Management
and Faculty Athletic Representative
Office: SCI 305
Phone: (573) 288-6358
Email: dmahoney@culver.edu
Dan Mahoney
Dylan Marney, Assistant Professor of Music and Department Chair of Music
Office: PAC 307
Phone: (573) 288-6351
Email: dmarney@culver.edu
Dylan Marney
Katie Marney, Library Director and Lecturer in History and Library Science
Office: JOH 303L
Phone: (573) 288-6478
Email: kmarney@culver.edu
Katie Marney
Jessica M. Martin, Lecturer in Communication
Office: JOH 211
Phone: (573) 288-6355
Email: jmartin@culver.edu
Jessica Martin
Seth McBride, Lecturer in Criminal Justice
Office: JOH 115B
Phone: (573) 288-6381
Email: smcbride@culver.edu
Seth McBride
Gary Meacher, Assistant Professor of Art & Design and Department Chair of Art
Office: HER 109
Phone: (573) 288-6367
Email: gmeacher@culver.edu
Gary Meacher
S. Kent Miller, Professor of Theatre Arts and Technical Director and Division Chair of Fine,
Applied & Literary Arts
Office: PAC 308
Phone: (573) 288-6373
Email: kmiller@culver.edu
Kent Miller
Debra K. Myers, Senior Lecturer in Art
Office: HER 101
Phone: (573) 288-6316
Email: dmyers@culver.edu
Debra Myers
Thomas C. Polett, Professor of Music and Associate Chairperson of the Division of Fine,
Applied & Literary Arts
Office: PAC 304
Phone: (573) 288-6354
Email: tpolett@culver.edu
Tom Polett
Kali Powell, Lecturer in Athletic Training, Associate Athletic Trainer and Clinical Instructor
Office: FH 311
Phone: (573) 288-6342
Email: kpowell@culver.edu
Kali Powell
Sarah Reardon, Associate Lecturer in Biology and Lab Coordinator
Office: SCI 106
Phone: (573) 288-6428
Email: sreardon@culver.edu
Sarah Reardon
John Reinhardt, Lecturer of Accounting
Office: HER 301A
Phone: (573) 288-6365
Email: jreinhardt@culver.edu
John Reinhardt
Robert Sadler, Professor of Physical Sciences
Office: SCI 203
Phone: (573) 288-6436
Email: rsadler@culver.edu
Bob Sadler
Lauren Schellenberger, Associate Professor of Biology and
Division Chair of Applied Liberal Arts and Sciences
Office: SCI 206
Phone: (573) 288-6429
Email: lschellenberger@culver.edu
Lauren Schellenberger
William L. Schneider, Assistant Professor of Physical Education and
Department Chair of Physical Education
Office: SCI 108
Phone: (573) 288-6391
Email: wschneider@culver.edu
Bill Schneider
Jack Allen Schrader, Head Men's Basketball Coach and Instructor of Physical Education
and Sport Management
Office: FH 201
Phone: (573) 288-6645
Email: jschrader@culver.edu
Melody C. Schroer, Assistant Professor of Legal Studies and
Department Chair of Criminal Justice/Legal Studies
Office: JOH 115 B
Phone: (573) 288-6397
Email: mschroer@culver.edu
Melody Schorer
Muhammad Esa Seegulam, Assistant Professor of Biology and
Department Chair of Biological Chemistry
Office: SCI 205
Phone: (573) 288-6319
Email: mseegulam@culver.edu
Esa Seegulam
Kelli Sue Stiles, Assistant Professor of Psychology
Office: JOH 206
Phone: (573) 288-6630
Email: kstiles@culver.edu
Kelli Stiles
Ron Stormer, Professor of English and Department Chair of English
Office: JOH 206G
Phone: (573) 288-6485
Email: pstormer@culver.edu
Ron Stormer
Julie Straus, Senior Lecturer in Accounting, Department Chair of Business and
Associate Division Chair of Business, Education and Law
Office: HER 209
Phone: (573) 288-6314
Email: jstraus@culver.edu
Julie Straus
Jennifer Summary, Assistant Professor of Communication
Office: JOH 205C
Phone: (573) 288-6349
Email: jsummary@culver.edu
Jennifer Summary
Abdallah Talafha, Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Department Chair of Mathematics
Office: SCI 307
Phone: (573) 288-6389
Email: atalafha@culver.edu
Abdallah Talafha
Christe Anne Thomas, Senior Lecturer in Athletic Training and Clinical Education Coordinator
Office: SCI 110
Phone: (573) 288-6332
Email: cthomas@culver.edu
Christe Thomas
Elizabeth Thompson, Assistant Professor of Music
Office: PAC 304
Phone: (573) 288-6468
Email: ethompson@culver.edu
Elizabeth Thompson
Tyler Lansing Tomlinson, Lecturer in Communication and Head Women's Soccer Coach
Office: JOH 205B
Phone: (573) 288-6371
Email: ttomlinson@culver.edu
Tyler Tomlinson
Brian Walker, Lecturer in Physical Education
Office: SCI 107
Phone: (573) 288-6324
Email: bwalker@culver.edu
Brian Walker
Andrew D. Walsh, Professor of Religion & Philosophy and
Department Chair of Religion & Philosophy
Office: JOH 207
Phone: (573) 288-6376
Email: awalsh@culver.edu
Andy Walsh
Riley Watkins, Assistant Athletic Trainer and Lecturer in Athletic Training and Clinical Instructor
Office: FH 311D
Phone: (573) 288-6547
Email: rwatkins@culver.edu
Cindy Whiston, Assistant Professor of Education
Office: HEN 303B
Phone: (573) 2889-6438
Email: cwhiston@culver.edu
Cindy Whiston

Blessing-Rieman College of Nursing Faculty

Jan Akright, Academic Dean
Erica Alexander, Assistant Professor/Simulation Lab Coordinator
Brenda K. Beshears, President/CEO
Linda Burke, Assistant Professor
Sheila Capp, Professor
Ashley Darbyshire, Assistant Professor
Debra Dickman, Assistant Professor
Kimberly Gray, Assistant Professor
Susan Grist, Assistant Professor
Josey Harris, Assistant Professor
Karen Mayville, Admin Coordinator/ Professor
Susan McReynolds, Assistant Professor
Ann O'Sullivan, Assistant Dean, Associate Professor
Lacey Petersen, Assistant Professor
Deborah Race, Assistant Professor
Joan Ruhs, Assistant Professor
Marianne Schmitt, Assistant Professor
Marilyn Shepherd, Assistant Professor
Lori Sprenger, Assistant Professor
Brandi Venvertloh, Assistant Professor
Barbara Vahle, Assistant Professor
Diana Veihl, Assistant Professor
Autumn Voss, Assistant Professor
Debra Walton, Professor
Lila Warning, Assistant Professor
Rebecca White, Assistant Professor